This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    ca
    9.2
    29 October 2017
    Great stay, thank you!
    Very clean
    ca
    9.6
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    Great stay - quiet which I liked
    Privately owned motel, very clean and quiet, plus opening windows which I liked. One of the best hotels we stayed in in Canada.
    ca
    5.4
    16 October 2017
    just passable
    Gwen
    ca
    10
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glen
    ca
    7.5
    3 October 2017
    The floors were not as clean as they could be. More of a surface cleaning then a proper cleaning. It may have been an exception since the motel is well kept.
    The room was large with a full kitchen. Map of small town provided along with area information.
    Bethanny
    ca
    4.6
    2 October 2017
    Not easily found. Would not go back.
    The carpets were stained and filthy, looked like they had Never been cleaned!!! (Would have been a very easy fix to have the carpets and seat chairs cleaned and would have changed this whole review) Also the only two chairs were upholstered kitchen chairs and the seats were so stained one could not use them! Bath towels looked new and clean but very small. Room was tiny! About 16 inches on each side of the bed. TV was old style and small. Used my tablet.
    Good pillows with new and clean bed linens. Bed was very comfy. Did have a kitchenette for someone that would have wanted to use it. Free WiFi.
    Lars
    ca
    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There was a bit of funky smell when you first went inside but we opened the windows and it was fine. Bathroom didn't have a door on it. Bed was a little of the old/uncomfortable side. Bit I don't want to complain too much, I was just glad to be out of the car!
    A great place to stop on your way from Vancouver to Edmonton. Close to the highway but not too close that you have to deal with noise. It had a kitchenette which was great
    ca
    7.5
    30 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    ca
    9.2
    29 September 2017
    Great view of beautiful mountain scenery
    Bed was only double but it was ok for the price for the one night stay enroute home from the Okanagan.
    All rooms have a kitchen with full size fridge and stove along with a microwave.
    Lutfiye
    au
    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Very nice
    Everything was very nice. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We'd stayed there longer if we had time.
    Bryan
    ca
    9.2
    24 September 2017
    A very good basic motel
    A little dated.
    A very clean comfortable basic accommodation.
    Beverley
    ca
    10
    22 September 2017
    Bed was comfy and it was very clean!!
    Richard
    gb
    7.5
    21 September 2017
    Good overnight stay, characterful
    Quite a small room, the bed took up most of the space!
    Friendly check in and a quiet location away from the highway in Blue River. Good for an overnight stop on the Yellowhead. There are a couple of dining options in walking distance although I think the Saddle Mountain may now be closed for the season.
    Chris
    ca
    9.2
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dorothy
    nz
    8.3
    8 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberto
    ca
    10
    7 September 2017
    Awesome place
    Xin
    ca
    2.5
    6 September 2017
    Very nice town of blue river but the blue river motel
    1st impresstion was they made me feel we are too cheap to stay in blue river motel because we used booking.com to book it . Blue river motel says they lose money every time when someone book thru booking.com ,so we got extra charged for it . I booked a family suite with kitchen for my mom,my dad and I to stay,they made me paid another $15 for it . Paying $158.20 for a motel with a old school tv,no air conditioning,noisy at night with train crossing it is not worth of the money ,expecially on a regular Tuesday .
    Tried very hard to think of anything I like about blue river motel ,sorry I CAN NOT ! BUT I have many reasons not to come back !
    Jean
    ca
    10
    4 September 2017
    Excellent place to stay
    Nothing
    Love this motel nice and quiet
    Shi xiong
    ca
    7.5
    4 September 2017
    Good place
Loading reviews
Close