Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ion
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 24, 2017

    Discomfort all the way

    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phil
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Keith
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    very good value. Because they were not on the main road it was very quiet. I was pleased with this business and will certainly be back.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 29, 2017

    Great stay, thank you!

    Very clean
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 18, 2017

    Great stay - quiet which I liked

    Privately owned motel, very clean and quiet, plus opening windows which I liked. One of the best hotels we stayed in in Canada.
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    October 16, 2017

    just passable

    Gwen
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glen
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 3, 2017
    The floors were not as clean as they could be. More of a surface cleaning then a proper cleaning. It may have been an exception since the motel is well kept.
    The room was large with a full kitchen. Map of small town provided along with area information.
    Bethanny
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 2, 2017

    Not easily found. Would not go back.

    The carpets were stained and filthy, looked like they had Never been cleaned!!! (Would have been a very easy fix to have the carpets and seat chairs cleaned and would have changed this whole review) Also the only two chairs were upholstered kitchen chairs and the seats were so stained one could not use them! Bath towels looked new and clean but very small. Room was tiny! About 16 inches on each side of the bed. TV was old style and small. Used my tablet.
    Good pillows with new and clean bed linens. Bed was very comfy. Did have a kitchenette for someone that would have wanted to use it. Free WiFi.
    Lars
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 2, 2017
    There was a bit of funky smell when you first went inside but we opened the windows and it was fine. Bathroom didn't have a door on it. Bed was a little of the old/uncomfortable side. Bit I don't want to complain too much, I was just glad to be out of the car!
    A great place to stop on your way from Vancouver to Edmonton. Close to the highway but not too close that you have to deal with noise. It had a kitchenette which was great
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirley
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 29, 2017

    Great view of beautiful mountain scenery

    Bed was only double but it was ok for the price for the one night stay enroute home from the Okanagan.
    All rooms have a kitchen with full size fridge and stove along with a microwave.
    Lutfiye
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2017

    Very nice

    Everything was very nice. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We'd stayed there longer if we had time.
    Bryan
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2017

    A very good basic motel

    A little dated.
    A very clean comfortable basic accommodation.
    Beverley
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2017
    Bed was comfy and it was very clean!!
    Richard
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 21, 2017

    Good overnight stay, characterful

    Quite a small room, the bed took up most of the space!
    Friendly check in and a quiet location away from the highway in Blue River. Good for an overnight stop on the Yellowhead. There are a couple of dining options in walking distance although I think the Saddle Mountain may now be closed for the season.
    Chris
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...